Wednesday, December 01, 2010

Facebook scam spams your friends, pretending to show you who viewed your Profile

Here’s another Facebook scam, as described by Amar Toor on Switched. You see a message on your Wall inviting you to use an application that lets you see who viewed your Profile (rather like knowing who bought your book or went to your movie), and it you use the app, it spams all of your “Friends”. I guess that’s a way to lose them. The switched link is here.

Sophos (which works with Webroot) has a version of the story here.

No comments: